TWD- Sour Cream Pumpkin Pie

November 29, 2011 – Judy of Judy’s Gross Eats chose Sour Cream Pumpkin Pie/Tart on page 324 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

Another Dorie recipe for pumpkin pie.  I went the pie option and am glad I did.  The filling quantity made enough for a 12 inch pie.

The pie was a hit.  So much so that I have been requested to make a couple more for my fathers Christmas Party.  (He took in leftovers for workmates who had never tried pumpkin pie before- Its not a common thing here in Oz).

I liked this pie.  I think I liked the caramel pumpkin pie as much/more but it is hard to recall exactly now.

Leave a Reply

