TWD- Puffed Double Plum Tart

December 13, 2011 – Julie of Someone’s in the Kitchen chose Puffed Double Plum Tart on page 378 of BFMHTY by Dorie Greenspan.

20111213-223206.jpg

I was lucky enough to find plums for this recipe. They have just (as in delivered today) come into season in Australia. However, I forgot that I finished off the prunes in my recent fruitcake making frenzy. There was no way I was heading back to the shops so I went to my usual sub. Cherries, how I love you so!

I have to say this was pucker up and kiss me tart. This may be in part due to the new season plums. I am not sure what size and how sweet Italian plums are. I cut my regular plums into quarters.

All in all nice. It did go rather well with some vanilla ice cream. So well I went back for a second piece.

Go and find out what the other TWD crew thought of this tart. We are getting close to the end of this fab bake along. But, more to come in the New Year with a new book. So if the group bake along seems like your idea of a culinary good time you should join in.

One response to “TWD- Puffed Double Plum Tart

  1. Ciao Andrea ! I was late in season for the plums but yours look great, I’ll wait for a while…

Leave a Reply

